Home/Comparison/vs Optery
OfflistMe Logo
VS
Optery logo
Live statistics95,456 opt-out requests generated

Free Action Alternative to Optery

Optery emphasizes exposure reporting; OfflistMe emphasizes user-controlled request drafts.

OfflistMe reduces research friction by helping you review provider routes and prepare request drafts. You control what is sent and keep the submission in your own channel.

Source snapshot checked August 26, 2026 · Pricing and tier scope · Provider claims and plan features can change; compare the linked source and site list · methodology

Rahul Kandoriya
Written byRahul Kandoriya·Founder, OfflistMe·Last updated September 9, 2026

Quick Answer: Is OfflistMe a good Optery alternative?

Optery and OfflistMe solve different parts of the workflow. Optery's current pricing page lists Free Basic, Core, Extended, and Ultimate tiers with tier-specific scope and features. OfflistMe prepares browser-local request drafts for review and sending. Compare whether you need exposure reporting, managed monitoring, or user-controlled requests; no page here proves a removal outcome.

Service Model Analysis

Optery's current pricing materials describe tiered exposure and removal features. The exact source count, reporting, monitoring, and request handling differ by tier and can change; use the provider's current pages as the source of record.

Service Model Analysis

Optery emphasizes exposure reporting and tier-specific managed features. OfflistMe emphasizes browser-local request drafting followed by user-controlled sending and follow-up. These are different workflows: compare the evidence you need, the information each service receives, and the provider or user responsibility after a request is submitted.

Editorial perspective on Optery

Optery's public pricing page separates Free Basic, Core, Extended, and Ultimate tiers, with coverage and reporting features varying by plan. OfflistMe's workflow is different: it helps users review a provider route and prepare a request draft rather than providing the same exposure-report product. Compare the evidence and monitoring features you actually need.

- Editorial context only; this is not an independent outcome study. See our methodology for evidence boundaries.

Honest Assessment of Optery

Every privacy tool has trade-offs. Here is how Optery compares to self-serve direct opt-outs.

Pros of Optery

  • •Tiered exposure and reporting materials
  • •Current source and plan scope can be compared
  • •Managed and self-serve options are distinguishable

Cons of Optery

  • •Tier pricing and source scope vary
  • •Coverage and jurisdiction should be checked by tier
  • •Account and data-handling terms should be reviewed
PRICING MODEL COMPARISON

Optery vs OfflistMe: Compare the pricing models

Optery may use a recurring recurring plan for its managed workflow. Review renewal, monitoring, re-submission, and cancellation terms; a recurring charge describes billing and workflow scope, not a removal outcome.

OfflistMe offers a user-controlled alternative. You can browse and draft for free, or use a one-time plan to prepare additional request drafts in your browser. Review and send or submit the requests yourself, then retain your own submission record.

A comparable annual price was not established in this source snapshot, so no price-difference estimate is shown.

Price arithmetic is shown only when a comparable annual plan is available in the linked provider snapshot.

Pricing & Financial Value Breakdown

Optery's current pricing snapshot shows Core at $39/year, Extended at $149/year, and Ultimate at $249/year, with monthly prices and features varying by tier. OfflistMe's one-time plans have a different workflow and do not include Optery's exposure-report feature; compare the plan you need, renewal terms, and monitoring before estimating cost.

Detailed Feature Comparison: OfflistMe vs Optery

Catalog scope

OfflistMe
1,034 US/global workflow profiles (1,052 records including Germany-specific entries)
Optery
380+ Core; 560+ Extended; 635+ Ultimate (tier-specific)

Pricing Model

OfflistMe
Free & paid plans start at $9.00 (one-time)
Optery
Subscription ($39-$249/yr)

Request channel

OfflistMe
User reviews and sends or submits
Optery
Vendor-managed

Annual Cost

OfflistMe
Free / paid plans start at $9.00 (one-time)
Optery
Varies by tier

Requires Account

OfflistMe
No for request drafting
Optery
Yes (Free Basic scan available)

Requires Passport/ID

OfflistMe
Not to OfflistMe
Optery
Not stated on current pricing source

Data Storage

OfflistMe
Request details stay in browser; payment/access separate
Optery
Review current privacy notice

Time to process

OfflistMe
Draft generation is local; provider timing varies
Optery
Plan and provider dependent
Scroll for more comparisons
LOCAL-FIRST REQUEST DRAFTING

Privacy Check: How Optery Data Handling Differs From OfflistMe

Automated agents like Optery may collect and store personal information to perform removals on your behalf; review each provider's current terms. OfflistMe uses local-first request drafting: the details used for an opt-out draft are not sent to OfflistMe as a profile, while checkout and access are separate payment-related flows.

Optery

Data and verification requirements vary
Sending and follow-up may be provider-managed
Review the current privacy and service terms
Data boundaryProvider-dependent

This comparison does not assign a measured security or outcome score.

OfflistMe

Request-draft details stay in the browser
No opt-out profile sent to OfflistMe
You choose what to send or submit
Data boundaryBrowser-local draft

This describes the draft-generation boundary, not a zero-risk guarantee.

Local-First Request Drafting vs Centralized Workflow

OfflistMe is a request-preparation tool. You decide what information to include, which provider to contact, and whether to send or submit the request.

Data-handling model

OfflistMe
Browser-local request drafting
Optery
Review current privacy notice

Government ID Required

OfflistMe
Not to OfflistMe
Optery
Not stated on current pricing source

Draft details sent to OfflistMe

OfflistMe
No
Optery
Provider-managed; review current privacy notice

Data minimization

OfflistMe
Request-draft details stay in browser
Optery
Review provider privacy notice

Transparency

OfflistMe
You review and send or submit
Optery
Provider reports or status vary

Email Sent From

OfflistMe
Your own inbox
Optery
Provider-managed; current sending path not stated

Trust Model

OfflistMe
You → provider, through your chosen channel
Optery
Vendor-managed
Scroll for more comparisons

Custody & Verification Analysis

Review Optery's current privacy notice and plan flow for account, profile, retention, and verification details before submitting information. OfflistMe prepares drafts locally and does not receive government ID; the provider receiving a request has separate data-handling terms.

Global Usability: OfflistMe vs Optery

While Optery is limited to Verify current regional scope, OfflistMe is designed with global privacy rights in mind.

For workflows that use email, you can review and send a request from your own inbox; provider-link workflows use the provider's route. Eligibility, verification, and acceptance depend on the provider, request, and applicable law. An active paid entitlement may be restorable by family or friends under current terms; each person still reviews and sends or submits their own requests.

Request Removal Now
FREE

Global use

OfflistMe
Cataloged workflows; eligibility varies by provider and law
Optery
Verify current regional scope

Self-serve fit

OfflistMe
User-controlled review, sending, and follow-up
Optery
Review provider workflow and terms

One-time use

OfflistMe
One-time access option
Optery
Plan and renewal terms vary
Scroll for more comparisons

Database & Regional Coverage Details

Optery's current pricing page states tier-specific coverage of 380+ Core, 560+ Extended, and 635+ Ultimate. OfflistMe records 1,034 US/global workflow profiles within a 1,052-record research catalog, which is not directly comparable because it includes different records and evidence states; compare named sites, region scope, and the evidence offered by each workflow.

Who Should Switch From Optery (and Who Shouldn't)

We don't think OfflistMe is right for everyone. Here's the honest split.

Switch to OfflistMe if you want to prepare and send requests yourself without purchasing the same exposure-report workflow. Stay with Optery if its current scan evidence, monitoring, source scope, and support terms match your needs. Compare the current tier and named-source list rather than assuming one workflow is universally better.

Verdict: Should You Choose OfflistMe or Optery?

Choose Optery if its current tier provides the exposure reporting, monitoring, and managed workflow you need. Choose OfflistMe if you prefer a browser-local request-draft workflow with user-controlled sending. Compare current plan terms, source lists, and data handling before deciding.

Frequently Asked Questions

Common questions about OfflistMe and Optery.

Not in the same way. Optery's current tier materials describe exposure and reporting features, while OfflistMe prepares browser-local request drafts and leaves sending and evidence collection to you. Compare the documentation and evidence you need before choosing.

Optery's current source materials should be checked for country and provider scope. OfflistMe can prepare drafts for cataloged workflows, but whether a provider must honor a request depends on the applicable law, provider, request, and evidence; a draft is not a legal determination.

OfflistMe does not provide the same exposure-report feature. It prepares drafts locally; you choose whether to send them and retain any provider response or page check as evidence.

You can compare a provider's current free-scan terms with OfflistMe's cataloged workflow. If you use information from one service in another, confirm that the source list is current and disclose only what the next provider's route requires.

Country and provider scope should be checked on Optery's current plan pages. OfflistMe can prepare drafts for selected catalog workflows from different locations, but eligibility and provider obligations remain jurisdiction- and request-specific.

No subscription. Free & Paid starts at $9 (one-time).

Browse workflows for free. Pay once when you are ready to prepare additional request drafts.

No account required for request drafting. No ID upload to OfflistMe. Zero opt-out PII is sent to OfflistMe as a profile; payment and access records are separate.